25th Annual
International Maritime
Hall of Fame 2017 Awards

For Immediate Release
25th Annual Maritime Hall of Fame Honors Five International Leaders, May 9, at the Grand Hyatt New York, New York City

New York, NY, February 1, 2018. The Maritime Association Port of New York & New Jersey, in 1993, founded the Annual International Maritime Hall of Fame to recognize maritime visionaries, who through excellence in their company, organization, or services, best exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking that will guide the maritime industry in the 21st Century.

The five honorees are

Donato Caruso
Managing Partner and Management Labor Attorney, The Lambos Firm, LLP.
Donato Caruso leads in commercial litigation, arbitration and contract negotiations.

Adam M. Goldstein
President and Chief Operating Officer, Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.
Adam Goldstein works on strategic direction, is adding technology to increase speed and ease of cruising; is teaming with key partners to implement innovation.

Polys Hajioannou
Chairman and Director, Safe Bulkers, Inc.
Polys Hajioannou is known for leadership in marine drybulk cargoes, and transporting drybulk cargoes along worldwide shipping routes.

Michael A. Jordan, SE
Chief Structural Engineer, Principal; Liftech Consultants Inc.
Michael Jordan is an internationally recognized expert on crane design and analysis.

Juergen Pump
Senior Vice President, Hamburg Sud North America, Inc.
Juergen Pump is recognized in the growth of international carrier transportation.

Contacts for questions:

Judy Rovins, Coordinator, International Maritime Hall of Fame, 203-216-0681; Ed Kelly, Executive Director, Maritime Association Port of NY & NJ, 212-425-5704

Back to Upcoming Conferences