24th Annual
International Maritime
Hall of Fame 2017 Awards

For Immediate Release
24th Annual Maritime Hall of Fame Honors Five International Leaders, May 10, at the Grand Hyatt New York, New York City

New York, NY, February 10, 2017. The Maritime Association Port of New York & New Jersey, in 1993, founded the Annual International Maritime Hall of Fame to recognize maritime visionaries, who through excellence in their company, organization, or services, best exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking that will guide the maritime industry in the 21st Century.

The five honorees are

Harley V. Franco, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Harley Marine Services

Angeliki N. Frangou, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Navios Maritime Holdings Inc.

James C. McKenna, President & Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Maritime Association

Madeleine Paquin, President & Chief Executive Officer, Logistec Corporation

Jean-Jacques (JJ) Ruest, Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Canadian National Railway

Contacts for questions:

Judy Rovins, Coordinator, International Maritime Hall of Fame, 203-216-0681; Ed Kelly, Executive Director, Maritime Association Port of NY & NJ, 212-425-5704

Back to Upcoming Conferences